My Snowglobe Reality

This site is dedicated to my love and collection of snowglobes. I have obtained the above picture here. I will be posting pictures of the snowglobes that I have and others that I have seen. I hope that you will share your pictures of snowglobes with me here as well.

I began collecting snowglobes when I got married. I found a musical carousel horse one day and thought I might collect those, but I just couldn’t get into that… then I found a snowglobe and that was that. I began to see snowglobes that were so unique and detailed that I just wanted to stare at them.

My husband began giving them to me as gifts, then we began looking for them at garage sales (because they can get very expensive). I have found some really great deals at garage sales and thrift stores. I have gotten some real finds for just a $1.00 – you can’t beat that unless it is free.

Anyway, I hope that you will enjoy my snowglobes as much as I do. Thank you for coming by and please let me know what you think with each picture.

If you would like to find out more about me, you can go to my Truthoughts Today blog. If you would like to see my more serious posts, you can visit my Truthoughts Introspection and Beyond blog. I look forward to seeing you there.

~ by truthoughts on May 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
