Pictures of my collection Part IV

Here are another two pictures of my collection. As you can see, the first picture has very small globes, but they are some of the more unique ones that I own. The four that are sitting atop of large crafted bases have a surprise inside when you flip the globe part over and I will show what they hide in a later post. The two cross globes are just a couple from a larger group. That group has every birthstone in it. There is a golden angel globe in the center front and a Santa Clause with a globe in the back center. I will add close ups later. None of these in the first picture are musical.

In the second picture, below, you can see two winter scenes and a snowman with a belly globe on the right. The colorful tea pot in the back is not a globe, but it is fun to look at. I will share close ups in a later post. The snow globe in the center is the only musical one in this picture.

Thank you for coming and viewing more of my snow globe collection. I hope to add more pictures as well as close ups in the near future and I hope that you will come back to see them.

~ by truthoughts on May 24, 2008.

8 Responses to “Pictures of my collection Part IV”

  1. Snow globes rock! I see you have mostly Christmas types. I collect them from cities and amusement parks. Have fun!

    Patty

  2. You have a beautiful collection. I like the snowglobes at snowdomes-dot-com Have you seen the Japanese Cherryblossom snow globe there? Gorgeous!

    • Thank you for your comment Catherine. I couldn’t find the globe you referenced in your comment though. Thank you for sharing your favorite with me.

      Alison

  3. Hi
    I am searching for a place/site where I can purchase a snow globe like the one in the movie “While you were Sleeping”, as a gift for some very special in my life.
    Can you help me please?

    Thanks very much!

    Mike

  4. Hi!
    How are you? Maybe you can help me. I’m looking for the same snowglobe that was used in the movie “Snowglobe” I would love a replica of this snowglobe. Thank you so much!!

    Thanks,
    Christine

    • Christine,

      You may want to start by contacting ABC Family since they broadcasted the movie and should have a record of the company who created that specific snowglobe. Here is the info for that network:

      ABC Family Channel

      Paul Lee, President

      3800 West Alameda Ave.

      Burbank, CA 91505

      Phone: 818-560-1000

      Fax: 818-560-1930

      Website: http://www.abcfamily.com/

      Contact Feedback Form: http://abcfamily.go.com/site/feedback

      Let me know if you have any luck with this or what you find out. I hope this helps =)

      ~Alison

      • Thank you so much Alison!! I appreciate the information you provided. They gave me a phone number and said to call them on Monday, I’ll give it a try and let you know the outcome, Have a great night!!!

        ~Christine

      • That is great news Christine! I am excited to hear how it goes =) So glad I could help.

Leave a Reply

 
